Vagrant Wind by Bruce Campbell Walters (R.I.P.)

VAGRANT WINDS

 

Vagrant Wind by Bruce Campbell Walters

(From Assisted Living Retirement Home)

Also this phenomenon I note:

When I write letters whose recipients

after several intervals of several months

answer and do not discourse on items I have raised,

or speak to questions that I ask,

but each–uniquely poised at central point

of each one’s world–relates to me he saw a cloud,

or comments on a vagrant wind along the grass

where he resides.

 

Suddenly He’s Gone

There’s little I can say to Marshall now.

Suddenly he’s gone, I don’t know where.

Whether all he was is buried in the grave

Or if the truth and core of him survive

On some other plane and in another life

All I know is this: I miss him.

I miss you Marshall.

I remember you

And I miss you.

 

Poetry of Bruce Campbell walters

Leave a Reply

