All I Want For Christmas is a Penthouse

Santa did not see this request because I cannot afford the SEO not provided by Word Press. I will ask the Foundation for a grant so I can buy better traffic and deserve a penthouse.

David Arthur Walters

Header

ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS IS A PENTHOUSE
BY
DAVID ARTHUR WALTERS

I have been blessed with a few luxuries now that I an impoverished old scribbler with one foot in the incinerator. Kind people have given me my first smart phone, a notepad, and a laptop, and my neighbor gave me the password to her Wi-Fi.

I did not beg for those things because I did not need them at the time, but now that I have them I do need them, and I would have begged for them knowing what I know now, having used them, on the principle that everyone born helpless is a beggar at the bottom of his being, so is shamelessly entitled to free gifts.

Christmas is coming up. I am not a religious person although I was acquainted with the holiday before I ran away from home to the streets of Chicago when…

View original post 1,461 more words

Leave a Reply

