Against Constructive Criticism

Thanks for the criticism!

David Arthur Walters

Me blurry hawaii

AGAINST CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM

EPISTLE TO DOCTOR CYNICA (INTERNET PHYSICIAN)

BY DAVID ARTHUR WALTERS

My Dear Doctor Cynica,

I am honored to receive your public remark criticizing my fine Internet essay, “GRAMMAR”.

I am unable to find your name listed in the Directory of Physicians. I suppose you are using a pseudonym or an alias, as is the practice of the Anony Mouse Family. Since I am unable to reach you after your indelicate grammatical operation, I am herewith framing your impertinent critical remark along with my impetuous response thereto:

“Although you obviously have talent as a writer, I think you could have said what you were trying to say in a much less pretentious manner. This was not at all easy to read, and I am a highly educated person who has occasionally been guilty of playing sesquipedalian myself. One of the tenets of good grammar is to avoid verbiage…

View original post 1,380 more words

Leave a Reply

